Robert Browning Primary School

Robert Browning

Life at Robert Browning Primary School Life at Robert Browning Primary School Life at Robert Browning Primary School Life at Robert Browning Primary School Life at Robert Browning Primary School Life at Robert Browning Primary School Life at Robert Browning Primary School Life at Robert Browning Primary School

School Times and Term Dates

The gate will be opened at 08:45 and children from Year 1 to Year 6 can go straight to their class to start early work. Reception and Nursery children will be greeted by their teacher at the class door from 8.55am. We expect all Nursery and KS1 children to be brought to school and collected by an adult who is known to the teacher.  At the end of the day children will be brought down into the playground for 15:30 where you can meet them. Nursery and reception children are to be collected from their classroom.

 

Nursery

 

Key Stage 1

 

Lower

Key Stage 2

Upper

Key Stage 2

Morning Starts 09:00 08:45 08:45 08:45
Afternoon Ends 15:30 15:30 15:30 15:30

It is vital that your child arrives at school on time to ensure they do not miss any learning opportunities. Children must also be collected promptly after school. If for any unforeseen circumstance you are unable to collect your child on time, you must inform the office.

Please note: All pupils will receive a mid-session fruit snack

 

Breakfast Club:

Every morning our Learning Mentors run a breakfast club for 20 pupils. Children arrive from 08:00 onwards and choose from a selection of healthy breakfast options. Eating a substantial and healthy breakfast prepares our children for learning. For more details please ask at the front office. 

 

After School Club:

Robert Browning offers our pupils a safe, fun and stimulating after school care service. This club supervises pupils from 4-11 years of age and every afternoon the pupils are busily occupied by a range of arts and crafts, cooking, story-telling, dance, sport and game based activities. Pupils also receive help with their weekly homework and reading.

Children are collected from the playground at the end of the day by an experienced and well known staff member. They receive an afternoon snack before selecting an activity. If you would like more information about this service, please speak to Laurie in the front office.

 

Holidays

Children should not take holidays or occasional days during school time unless there are extenuating circumstances.  In these circumstances please inform the school office. Long periods of absence abroad may mean it is necessary to take your child's name off our school roll.

2018-2019 Term Dates

Autumn term

INSET DAYS Monday 3rd & Tuesday 4th September

Wednesday 5th September 2018 – Friday 19th October 2018 (school Closes at 3:30pm)

Half Term Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October 2018

Monday 29th October – Friday 21st December 2018 (school closes at 1pm)

Spring term 

INSET DAY Monday 7th January 2019

Tuesday 8th January 2019 – Friday 15th February 2019 (school Closes at 3:30pm)

Half Term Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2018

Monday 25th February 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019 (school closes at 1pm)

Summer term

INSET DAY Tuesday 23rd April 2018 

Wednesday 24th April 2019 – Friday 24th May 2019 (school Closes at 3:30pm)

Half Term Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019

Monday 3rd June 2019 – Friday 19th July 2019 (school Closes at 3:30pm)

 

Public Holidays

Boxing Day Holiday Wednesday 26th December 2018

New Year Holiday Tuesday 1st January 2019

Good Friday Friday 19th March 2019

Easter Monday Monday 22nd April 2019

May Day Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019

Spring Bank Holiday Monday 27th May 2019

Summer Bank Holiday Monday 5th August 2019

Christmas Day Holiday Monday 25 December 2019